Our Team

Leadership Team

Pier LaFarge

Pier LaFarge
Co-Founder & Chief Executive Officer

Dan Leff
Executive Chairman

Jonathan Plowe
President & Chief Financial Officer

Steve Meyers
Chief Product Officer

Andrew Hardy
Chief Commercial Officer

Sparkfund™ Team

Will Alexander
Sr. Director, Project Management & Delivery

Peyman Allahvirdizadeh
VP, Talent & Culture

Maddie Allen-Sandoz
Sr. Project Development Engineer

Evelynne Bayar
Director, Project Management & Delivery

Payton Beach
Project Development & Engineering Associate

Matt Bosch

Matt Bosch
VP, Partnerships

Phil Croker
Director, Deal Structuring

Mike Derzko

Mike Derzko
Sr. Director, Business Development

Alex Dickson

Alex Dickson
VP, Deal Structuring

Lauren Harris

Lauren Efird
AVP, Business Development

Kathy Gicobbi
Sr. Manager, Proposals

Ben Hill

Ben Hill
Sr. Manager, Project Engineering & Delivery

Minyoung Ihonde
Director, Program Management

Aakansha Lam
Project Manager

Quan-Chi Le
Sr. Manager, Credit

John Lee

John Lee
Sr. Designer

Ryan Macdonald
Associate, Deal Structuring

Nick Matthews
Director, Project Development & Engineering

Michael McLenahan

Michael McLenahan
VP, Finance & Operations

Adam Meyer
Associate, Business Development

Kwame Mukasa
Manager, Business Development

Rishi Nangia
VP, Legal

Brendan Reed

Brendan Reed
AVP, Electrification

Ryan Reynolds
Sr. Software Engineer

Paul Roberts

Paul Roberts
Sr. Director, Treasury

Patch Ronald
Sr. Accounting & Finance Manager

Brian Runk
Sr. Director, Software Engineering

Celine Ryan
Manager, Operations

Jayme Schnedeker
Director, Product Management

Rich Selfridge
Sr. Software Engineer

Tanner Smith

Tanner Smith
VP, Strategy

Brooke Smallwood
AVP, Program Management

Hanna Teklit
Sr. Director, Product Marketing

Dany Uquillas
Sr. Controls Engineer

Michael Wurzbacher

Michael Wurzbacher
Sr. Director, Product Management

Virginia Wilcox
Software Engineer

Board of Directors

Dan Leff
Executive Chairman

Reuben Munger

Reuben Munger
Managing Partner & Founder, Vision Ridge Partners

Scott Dupcak
Managing Director, Constellation Technology Ventures, Exelon Corporation

Lindsay Luger

Lindsay Luger
Partner, Energy Impact Partners

Brandon Hurlbut

Brandon Hurlbut
Co-Founder, Boundary Stone Partners

Pier LaFarge

Pier LaFarge
CEO, Sparkfund


Sparkfund's Advisory Board includes:

  • Tom Amis, Chairman of Amis, Patel & Brewer, Principal & Strategy Lead: Controlled Environment Foods, Equilibrium Capital.
  • Kate Brandt, Sustainability Lead at Google
  • Richard Graves, Chief Impact Officer & Co-Founder at CleanChoice Energy
  • Dan Reicher, Executive Director at Steyer-Taylor Center for Energy
  • Ray Rothrock, Partner Emeritus at Venrock
  • Ron Smith, President at Curtis H. Stout